The Calm Creative
The Calm Creative podcast
002 - "How do I choose between my many creative passions?"
4
0:00
-28:02

002 - "How do I choose between my many creative passions?"

Do you even have to?
4

In this episode, I talk about a personality trait that has defined (and haunted) me all my life, and something I often get questions about: being multi-passionate. Having many different creative skills and interests, and feeling torn between them. I discuss:

  • What this trait really is, and what it means.

  • When having multiple creative passions is a problem, and when it's not.

  • What to do if you want to start a creative business but are struggling to choose the right idea.

  • How to combine two or more of your passions into one career or job.

  • How to minimize the downsides of being multi-passionate

  • How to make the most of your multi-passionate nature. (And stop feeling ashamed of it.)

Links:

Barbara Sher's website

Barbara Sher - I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was

Barbara Sher - It's Only Too Late If You Don't Start Now

Barbara Sher - Refuse To Choose

My essay on being multi-passionate

My video about being multi-passionate

Book a 1:1 call with me

Want to leave me a message for the show?

Email me your thoughts or questions at louise@louisestigell.com or better yet, leave a voice message at www.speakpipe.com/thecalmcreative. I would love to hear from you!

About the podcast:

The Calm Creative is a podcast about making a living on your art, without burning out or going insane. With your host Louise Stigell. To get shownotes and other content via email, and join my community of creatives, subscribe at louisestigell.substack.com.

4 Comments
The Calm Creative
The Calm Creative podcast
A podcast about making a living on your art, without burning out or going insane. With Louise Stigell.