The Calm Creative
The Calm Creative podcast
005 - Slow creativity
5
0:00
-29:20

005 - Slow creativity

What if we could accomplish more by slowing down?
5

What does a slower, calmer, deeper creative practice look like? It's something I've thought about since reading Cal Newport's latest book Slow Productivity. So in this episode, I dive into the key points of the book, my thoughts on them, and how they pertain to creatives, today. What does it means to create work you're proud of? And how can we create our best work amidst the hustle culture we're all forced to operate in?

Also, some thoughts on fiction writing and my decision to start work on a novel...

Links:

NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)

Cal Newport - Slow Productivity: The Lost Art of Accomplishment Without Burnout

Cal Newport interviewed on Tim Ferriss’s podcast

Cal Newport interviewed on Rich Roll’s podcast

Cal Newport interviewed on Andrew Huberman’s podcast

Want to leave me questions for the upcoming Q&A episode?

Email me at louise@louisestigell.com, leave a comment on this episode on YouTube, or if you're a premium subscriber on Substack, leave me a comment here on this post. You can ask me anything you're curious about, on-topic or off-topic!

5 Comments
The Calm Creative
The Calm Creative podcast
A podcast about making a living on your art, without burning out or going insane. With Louise Stigell.